Bullitt County History

Bullitt County Election Officials - 1927

This list of election officials for the November 1927 election was printed in The Pioneer News on 4 Nov 1927.

1Joe ChappellW. F. JoyceD. M. KelleyMrs. J. W. Barrall
2Mack JonesRobinson LeeW. S. BellMrs. Lillian Swearingen
3B. F. RobardsJasper FosterChas. SandersMrs. Lea Hatzell
4Oscar WhitemanG. G. WelchChas. HolsclawChas. Rogers
5Ernest FunkWilliam NicholsAmbrose SkinnerR. A. Miller
6G. I. RennisonJ. R. BuckmanH. M. TrunnellW. M. Combs
7W. D. EllabyW. H. McFarlandG. A. BranhamRuth Parrish
8J. B. ProctorR. L. WadeTom HallTom Owen
9W. G. JenkinsJ. W. PopeTom HackneyNeil Brooks
10S. A. SheltonH. J. CrenshawB. H. WellerWalter Mann
11H. D. RouseH. W. BowmanR. J. ClarkRobert Barger
12Geo W. TaylorJ. M. MorrisMiss Pearl DuvallEd Vittitoe
13J. I. SamuelsJ. C. YeastJack WatersHassie McPherson
14J. D. FiggRobert BrashearJ. W. StarkLeonard Daugherty
15J. R. ClarkMattie SnellenJohn BootsMrs. I. T. Mudd
16Henry CundiffH. C. CundiffLee DawsonChas. Ashby

If you, the reader, have an interest in any particular part of our county history, and wish to contribute to this effort, use the form on our Contact Us page to send us your comments about this, or any Bullitt County History page. We welcome your comments and suggestions. If you feel that we have misspoken at any point, please feel free to point this out to us.

The Bullitt County History Museum, a service of the Bullitt County Genealogical Society, is located in the county courthouse at 300 South Buckman Street (Highway 61) in Shepherdsville, Kentucky. The museum, along with its research room, is open 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday; and from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Thursday. Admission is free. The museum, as part of the Bullitt County Genealogical Society, is a 501(c)3 tax exempt organization and is classified as a 509(a)2 public charity. Contributions and bequests are deductible under section 2055, 2106, or 2522 of the Internal Revenue Code. Page last modified: 27 Jan 2021 . Page URL: bullittcountyhistory.org/bchistory/electionofficials1927.html