The Bullitt County History Museum

Women in Bullitt County Government

The following is a list of women who have served in Bullitt County government positions. If you are aware of other women who have served in elected government positions in Bullitt County, please visit our contact page and send us the details. Thanks!

Ruthie Ashbaugh - Bullitt County Magistrate
Dolores Ashby - Bullitt County Board of Education
Linda Belcher - State Representative
Joyce Bernard - Pioneer Village City Council
Virginia Bleemel - State Representative
Lisa Boggs – Hillview City Council
Joetta Calhoun - Mayor of Mt. Washington
Sonora Collard - Hunters Hollow City Commission
Stacey Dawson Cline - Shepherdsville City Council
Doris Cornell - Bullitt Circuit Clerk
Tamie Crecelius - School Board
Peggy Druin - Pioneer Village City Council and Hebron Estates City Council
Ruth Duncan - Circuit Court Clerk
Margie Eddington - Mayor of Shepherdsville
Bonnie Enlow - Shepherdsville City Council
Marian Farris - School Board
Mildred Fraley - Hebron Estates City Council
Edie Franklin - School Board
Dorleen Garrett – Pioneer Village City Council
Ronni J. Grigsby - Hunter's Hollow City Commission
Mary Harper - State Representative
Alice Ryan Harris - Mt. Washington City Council
Jean Hatzell - Circuit Court Clerk
Darlene Riedling Herps - Pioneer Village City Council
Sandra Hockenbury - Mt. Washington City Council
Annette House - Lebanon Junction City Council
Dana L. Bishoff James – Shepherdsville City Council
Carolyn Jesse - Hillview City Council
Debra Johnson - School Board
Karen Johnson - Hillview City Council
Paulita Keith - Circuit Court Clerk
Rhonda Keith - PVA
Martha Weaver Knox - Jailor
Alma Wallace Lesch - Shepherdsville City Council
Dolores Lucas - Lebanon Junction City Council
Betty Welch Maraman - Shepherdsville City Council
Linda Marsh - School Board
Nora McCawley - Bullitt County Clerk
Rita McGlasson - Hillview City Council
Lorraine McLaughlin – School Board
Kathy Merrifield - Hebron Estates City Council

Nina Mooney - Bullitt County Clerk
Margaret Moore - Shepherdsville City Council
Wanda Morgan - Hillview City Council
Kristina Muir - Hebron Estates City Council
Sandra Murphy - Hebron Estates City Council
Lorretta Napier - Fox Chase City Council
Margaret Norris - Lebanon Junction City Council
Sandy Osborne – Fox Chase City Council
Lisa Overstreet - Pioneer Village City Council
Linda Parker - Mayor of Hunter's Hollow
Wendy Parrish - Lebanon Junction City Council
Brenda Payne - Hunters Hollow City Commission
Mary Allie Phillips - Lebanon Jct. City Council
Betty Porter - School Board
Jennifer Porter - District Judge
Faith Portman - Shepherdsville City Council
Nancy Riggs - Mayor Hunters Hollow
Melanie J. Roberts - Bullitt County Judge Executive
Monica Meredith Robinson - County Attorney
Garneta Ryan - Mt. Washington City Council
Emily Jasper Rucker - Mt. Washington City Council
Mattie Samuels - Lebanon Junction City Judge
Kim Simpson - Hillview City Council
Elise Givhan Spainhour - Bullitt Circuit Court Judge
Debbie Smith - Mt. Washington City Council
Helen Smith - School Board
Nancy Strange - Circuit Court Clerk
Trina Summers - Shepherdsville City Council
Donna Sweat - School Board
Gloria Taft – Shepherdsville City Council
Ruth "Peachie" Thompson - Circuit Court Clerk - 1922
Rebecca Ward - District Judge
Virginia Welker - Pioneer Village City Council
Kathy Wheeler - Fox Chase City Council
Lois Whitis – Fox Chase City Council
JoAnn Wick - Hillview City Council
Alice White - Fox Chase Mayor and City Council
Kim Whitlock - Hillview City Council
Sharon Whitt - Hunters Hollow City Commission
Nan Wilkins - School Board
Bonnie Williams - Hillview City Council
Karen Wood - School Board

The Bullitt County History Museum, a service of the Bullitt County Genealogical Society, is located in the county courthouse at 300 South Buckman Street (Highway 61) in Shepherdsville, Kentucky. The museum, along with its research room, is open 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday. Saturday appointments are available by calling 502-921-0161 during our regular weekday hours. Admission is free. The museum, as part of the Bullitt County Genealogical Society, is a 501(c)3 tax exempt organization and is classified as a 509(a)2 public charity. Contributions and bequests are deductible under section 2055, 2106, or 2522 of the Internal Revenue Code. Page last modified: 13 Jan 2024 . Page URL: